South Lytchett Manor Reviews

Make a booking

Reviews

A Jewel in the Dorset Crown

Absolutely superb! Very speedy, efficient check in. Office couldn't do enough for you. Customer service top class. Our family party stayed in 3 dog friendly shepherds huts. Beautiful decor. Nice little self contained area for the 5 shepherd huts. Clean and modern toilet and shower facilities within less than 2 minutes. Large socially distanced communal washing up area. Large 2 acre area for exercising the dogs within 3 mins walk of shepherds huts. Couldn't fault this stay.

Margaret, Apr 2021

What a gem!

We had a simply fabulous time at South Lytchett Manor last month. We were not sure about camping in October but the site is well insulated, the playground kept our kids well entertained and the facilities were super clean and comfortable. We loved having a shop onsite and there are water taps and electricity points in abundance.. we have stayed at a number of sites and couldn’t recommend this

Beth, Nov 2020

October Camping

Great campsite, really friendly and polite staff. Very clean facilities and felt ‘safe’ with all the hand sanitizer and clear signage, highly recommend - we’ll probably book one of the huts next time....

Richard , Oct 2020

Shepherd Huts

Wow wow wow!!!!! stunning. I didn’t think you could get any better but you have only gone and done it. Shepherd huts are stunning cosy and comfortable. We have camped here several times over the years and stayed in the Romany Caravans we love this site. You all do an amazing job and your passion reflects this.

Caroline, Oct 2020

Fabulous Week

What a gem of a site! Just come back after a fabulous week staying at this site, staff so friendly and helpful, immaculate site very well kept, and very very clean. All coid-19 safe. Had a great breakfast and afternoon tea at Dylans cafe and two lovely meals at St Peters Finger and the Bakers Arms. A beautiful part of the country to visit and so looking forward to booking next year again. Look forward to seeing you again.

Donna, Oct 2020

Motorhome Visit

Just returned from a 4 night stay. A lovely, very well maintained site with good size, fully serviced pitches and exceptionally clean facilities. Located on the outskirts of Poole with plenty to do in the surrounding area. St Peters Finger is a 10 minute walk and well worth a visit for a tasty Sunday lunch. Thank you to all at South Lytchett Manor

Craig, Oct 2020

First time Caravanners

First time caravanners! Best short break ever!
The park and amenities were so clean, the staff couldn’t have been more helpful.
Our dog loved his first holiday 🐾
Can’t wait to go back next year!
Highly recommend 👍🏻

Kym, Oct 2020

Last minute getaway

Lovely campsite, nice size pitches, spotlessly clean, sanitiser everywhere, made you feel like they cared about their guests. Loved our stay. Bus stop right outside the gate to Poole or Swanage.
Would definately recommend.
loved the chickens too

Doris, Oct 2020

Fabulous Site

We booked for two nights in our Motorhome and ended up staying six nights. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Shower blocks were kept clean and water was lovely and hot. Bus stop directly outside site going to Poole and Swanage on the he number 40 bus route. Worth getting a return ticket to save money

Mo, Oct 2020

Superb Time

The site is perfect, the facilities are excellent and the pitch was just right. All the bits worked and worked well. Toilets were spotless. The walk to the local pubs was along a well lit path so very safe, perfect for the journey back to the site

Rob, Sep 2020

Lovely Place

Very nice campsite, staff very friendly. Facilities 10/10 and hot fresh bread and pastries from the shop in the morning. Booked at very short notice, arrived within 1 hour of booking and no issues. Shame we only stayed for the one night. Deffo going back

Chris, Sep 2020

Beautiful Site, Excellent Location

We enjoyed a lovely week on this site and felt very COVID safe and secure. The facilities are well maintained and spotless. Brilliant location to visit surrounding areas and excellent bus service on the doorstep. We also enjoyed the lovely freshly baked croissants every morning and found all the staff very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended and it was our first visit here but will definitely be returning in the future

Pam, Sep 2020

Beautiful Site

The site is beautifully kept and exceptionally clean. As soon as someone leaves a pitch that has been used for a week or more the grass gets mowed. The toilet/shower blocks are excellent and you don’t often find fresh flowers in them or hand cream next to the hand dryer. Staff are very friendly and always around if you have any problem, we didn’t but the staff still asked us how everything was when they passed by. Will definitely be going back.

Nikki, Sep 2020

Shepherd Hut Stay

The best campsite we have ever stayed in! The Shepard’s huts are brilliant, everything you need for a glamping stay. Excellent facilities and location close to beaches and Poole. Staff were really friendly and helpful

Jen, Sep 2020

5 Star Site

This site is 5stars from us. Every thing was perfect. Large pitches for our tents. Showers and toilets spotless. Very friendly staff. Bus stop right outside camp was good for us. You will need tv Ariel lead to plug into box as no tv reception which can be brought in site shop. With all the COVID rules these guys have nailed it. Well done hope to see you next year

Suzie, Sep 2020

Lovely Visit to Poole

South Lytchett Manor Campsite is one of our favourites. A great location, lovely well kept site and extremely helpful staff.
We brought bikes with us and cycled the Poole Harbour loop - once past Wareham it’s a delight.

Thomas, Sep 2020

Everything We Wanted

This site is everything we wanted in a site excellent location fantastic site fantastic staff amenities are excellent clean and the added touch of music while showering
You will not be disappointed we enjoyed every minute being on this site

Glyn, Sep 2020

Great Place to Stay

Our 2nd visit here and as with the 1st everything was impeccable. Staff are efficient, friendly and you are given 1st class service. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good location and a base to visit the area

Mike, Sep 2020

Fabulous Camping Trip!

We visited south Lytchett manor once again this August as campers this time. Could not praise them enough for all the effort made under the new guidelines due to Covid! We felt very safe and all facilities were cleaned and always being regularly cleaned!! We were so pleased we managed to get here this year, only wished would could had stayed longer. We really do love this place and my daughter loves to feed the chickens. Without a doubt I know we will be returning. Thank you guys. Such a beautiful place to visit!

Liz, Aug 2020

Great Campsite

Very well run site clean, great staff, well kept amenities, shop on site is well stocked and not overpriced. Wednesday & Friday a local company come on site in the evening serving a range of burgers fries and salad very reasonably priced and tasty. In the mornings there is a coffee pod serving barista coffee and a stall serving bacon and egg barm cakes and they are a good man sized portion. All in all this is a great site that I would recommend to couples or families

Williamson, Aug 2020

Motorhome Visit

We have visited here 3 times now and wouldn’t hesitate to return. It’s such a lovely campsite, so clean and well managed. The pitches all around are amazing, and the facilities very clean.
The kids love cycling around and playing in the park.
Thank you for making our trips away easy and relaxing!

LJ, Aug 2020

Didn’t Want To Come Home

My first visit to Dorset and our first time camping at South Lychett Manor. We arrived on 24 August and from that moment, we were made to feel very welcome despite clear and concise social distancing rules. The campsite is immaculate with fantastic amentities (inc. decent wifi!), friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, has good size pitches for both motorhomes and tents and is in a perfect location for visiting all the sights and sounds this beautiful County has to offer. It's fair to say that we didn't want to leave and have already booked the same pitch for 2 weeks in August 2021!!

Kimberley, Aug 2020

First Class Camping

Arrived July 30th and despite the social distancing we were made very welcome.
We were a party of six three adults and three children under thirteen,
We booked a super large pitch and it was great for parking and bbqs
Excellent and very clean showers with an endless supply of hot water
We have stayed at several campsites in and around this area and should we wish to return we would not hesitate in booking to return to this site.
Thank you for a great four day break.

Gemma, Aug 2020

Fantastic Site!

This is a fantastic site! All of the staff were very welcoming and helpful whilst maintaining excellent standards with Covid 19 protection! The wash rooms and facilities were spotless and the on site shop well apportioned - daily fresh bread, pastries and eggs from their own chickens were a lovely addition. Would definitely go again! Wonderful week - thank you!

Deb, Aug 2020

Outstanding in Every Way

How has it taken me so long to try this place? Excellent location which is well served by local transport, great pitches which are just the right size and orientation. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and are taking every precaution to make you feel safe...absolute no-brainer for those looking to investigate this area.
Bacon sandwich breakfast is, without doubt, unmissable...we will be back asap.
It just feels right!

Paul , Aug 2020

Dorset Gem

Second visit here. Felt confident to camp this year based on their cleaning routine which is detailed on the website. Beautiful site, deluxe pitches are spacious, unique selling point for us is a field just for dogs, everywhere is spotless and it is well-located for Wareham, Poole, Swanage, Corfe Castle and Bournemouth

Kym, Aug 2020

Awesome Place!

We stayed for a week and while we had glorious weather, the campsite really was fantastic!!! Great staff, facilities and layout... the site was clean and tidy, the shop has freshly cooked rolls and pastries every day and it’s a 10 min walk (no more) from an excellent pub, Called St Peter’s Finger. I highly recommend this camp site, it was top class! 👏🏻

Paul, Aug 2020

Everything You Want in a Campsite

Our third time here (and we don’t normally return to places). This is a really well run campsite. Friendly staff, lots of facilities kept really well, perfectly situated to explore Dorset. It’s lively without being rowdy... everyone is quiet by 10pm (perfect) but before then, people stop and talk, there’s life outside the tents and caravans, it just feels lovely.

Would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Dorset. Thanks for another lovely stay!

SLW44, Aug 2020

Romany Caravan Short Break

We had a fantastic time in our caravan. Everything was very clean, excellent facilities. Friendly welcome. Loved the coffee and bacon sandwiches and great shop on site. Visited Studland Bay to make the most of the sunshine and enjoyed a boat trip in Poole. Enjoyed meals in two local pubs. Highly recommend the site.

Nicola, Aug 2020

Great Location

This was our first stay at South Lychett Manor, it was recommended to me by my parents who are very seasoned caravaners,

The site was impeccably clean, well laid out and very quiet at night given the place was fully booked, the covid precautions and procedures in place were very good and everyone was adhering to them which made it a very relaxing stay, highly recommend anyone to stay here with the friendly team

Matt, Aug 2020

Wonderful Site

We stayed here for a week and cant recommend enough. Staff were really helpful and the amenities were excellent and really clean. Pitch sizes were excellent and the site is nicely laid out. All Covid-19 arrangements were in place without feeling intrusive. Fantastic coffee and bacon sandwich stall every morning and lots of nice places to eat nearby. Great location to explore Dorset. Will definitely be back

Philippa, Aug 2020

Excellent!

Really enjoyed our stay at South Lytchett, so much so we have booked again, this time we plan to take the grandchildren for a 5 day break. All the staff we spoke to were helpful and polite. Explored Poole, Swanage, Bournemouth and Wareham while on our 7 night stay. The site was immaculate and even though it was fully booked it never felt overcrowded. Fresh pastries and bread from the shop were a must each day!

Mr and Mrs P, Aug 2020

Really Impressed

When we arrived we were really impressed with the layout of the area and the very smart and tidy appearance of the camp.
The shop was well stocked, there is everything that you could possibly want while you are on holiday, the staff were very helpful and friendly there was a bus stop right outside the camp both ways which was very useful,
all in all just a very lovely campsite, we had a brilliant time definitely be coming back.
The toilets and showers were very clean, love the piped music!

Ivy, Jul 2020

Excellent

We stayed in a shepherds hut and had a camping pitch. Spotless, beautifully looked after, well organised, friendly staff, excellent coffee! Wholeheartedly recommend! Toilet/shower blocks were pleasant and kelt very clean. COVID signs and protocols adhered to. Thank you very much for a very relaxing stay!

Jil, Jul 2020

So Lovely!

Came two days early after a bad campsite had a lovely stay showers spotless pitches great . Staff were so polite and helpful. Shop is very well stocked and not expensive. Also loved the book exchange. Used the bus service which stops right outside gates very good . The warden is great and full of information telling us about it’s world war 2 history thank you for a great stay we will be back

Gaynor, Jul 2020

Simply Wonderful

I can’t praise this place enough. They were most accommodating when we changed from a tent booking to a Shepherd’s Hut. Just myself and my wife went and thoroughly enjoyed it The facilities were superb and clean, the music is a nice touch. The staff were really friendly and there was a real relaxed family atmosphere.

As for the Hut, the craftsmanship is of top quality and worth the money for that bit of glamp.

Great location as well. We will be back

Miguel, Jul 2020

Fabulous Camping

What a fabulous site, every thing clean and beautiful wonderful helpful staff and a great book swop in the old phone box!
There’s a fabulous information hut. Good cycling and excellent bus service taking you to pool and or Bournemouth , the other way takes you to corfe. You can travel about on your one ticket for the whole day.
Well worth a visit.

Tracey, Mar 2020

Fresh eggs!

Well kept site and very friendly staff. We also fed the chickens with our vegetable scraps and bought (very) fresh eggs in the shop. Clean well maintained wash rooms and showers. Quiet at night and had a starry night in the dark.

Sherpa558686, Mar 2020

Amazing Shepherd Huts

We were lucky enough to be the first to stay in their new Shepherds Huts. It was such a wonderful couple of nights. They have underfloor heating and an excellent little kitchenette. It was the perfect getaway. We stayed with our dog, who also had a wonderful time. They have an off lead area on the site and Upton Country Park is just a few minutes away and offers loads of space to walk dogs. The staff on the site were so friendly and helpful. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We will definitely be back!

J Dixon-Box, Mar 2020

Amenities immaculate

Stayed here for one night in our motorhome, very nicely kept site, clean, tidy, well laid out with everything that we needed. Shower block immaculate, shop reasonable, great location and very helpful staff. Will definitely be back. thank you.

Tim, Mar 2020

Can’t wait to come again

The best facilities on a campsite seen for a long time spotlesssly clean site exceptionally friendly site. we came in between xmas and new year where wine and nibbles were provided and lots of campers stood at top of site watching new years eve fireworks that were in area. we stayed in the romany caravans which were amazing and so warm. Cant wait to come and stay here again.

Glen, Jan 2020

Friendliest Staff

On an impulse, my wife and I decided to go away on New Year’s Eve in the campervan we had just bought. I rang to book a pitch and spoke to the friendliest and most helpful lady in the world just before we left to drive there. It is a fairly big site, but the pitches are well spaced out and the welcome pack made finding our pitch and sorting ourselves out very easy. The showers, toilets and washing up room were warm, light and spotlessly clean.

Phil, Jan 2020

Relaxing Escape

After a really stressful year my partner and I escaped to Lytchett Manor for a break. It was well worth the travel ….. the staff were welcoming and always happy to accommodate. The site was clean which is always a worry with communal blocks. I loved the cute shop and fresh eggs, the coffee machine was as good as Costa 👌🏻I’d definitely recommend it next time we’ll try the gypsy caravans as they looked amazing !!!! Thanks Lytchett you’ve been a dream 😘😘😘

Elizabeth, Oct 2019

Fantastic site!

What a fantastic site! Staff were friendly and polite, location was perfect to Poole & Bournemouth plus much more. Facilities were top notch, so clean and modern, grounds are well looked after with the pitches all in great condition(even after the immense rain that October received) Staff saved my awning in high winds whilst we were out, can’t thank them enough! We will definitely be visiting this site again and would highly recommend this site to all campers. Thank-you SLMCCP for a great break, Don’t change a thing! You’ve got it spot on 👍

Jay, Oct 2019

Great Environmental Ethos

Wonderful campsite, with great environmental ethos. Magnificent mature trees and plenty of tree planting. Great facilities and friendly staff. Good bus service and stops outside the park. Highly recommended.

Claire, Oct 2019

Great Camping Trip

What a fantastic site! Staff were friendly and polite, location was perfect to Poole & Bournemouth plus much more. Facilities were top notch, so clean and modern, grounds are well looked after with the pitches all in great condition(even after the immense rain that October received) Staff saved my awning in high winds whilst we were out, can’t thank them enough! We will definitely be visiting this site again and would highly recommend this site to all campers. Thank-you SLMCCP for a great break, Don’t change a thing! You’ve got it spot on👍

Jay, Oct 2019

Absolutely beautiful site

An absolutely beautiful site. Really lovely staff, amenities were brilliant. They really have thought of everything. We originally only booked for one night but kept adding more and ended up staying for 5! There seemed no point going anywhere else as it would not have matched up! We loved it and felt really sad to leave. Thank you.

Wendy, Sep 2019

Spotless

Site was great. Pitches were well spaced and level with easy access to EHU.

Facilities were spotless and the onsite shop had lovely fresh bread every day.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Will be back.

Alison, Sep 2019

Awesome for Dogs

We stayed for 6 nights in August with our 2 Dogs. The site is pretty much faultless with everything provided. Very clean and comfortable facilities that are maintained through the day.

The shop is great. The highlight for me was the provisions for Dog owners. The 2 acre Dog exercise field is superb, looked after, fully secure and a good place for Dogs and owners to socialise.

Bicker, Aug 2019

Well worth the travel

After a really stressful year my partner and I escaped to Lychett Manor for a break. It was well worth the travel ….. the staff were welcoming and always happy to accommodate. The site was clean which is always a worry with communal blocks. I loved the cute shop and fresh eggs, the coffee machine was as good as Costa 👌🏻I’d definitely recommend it next time we’ll try the gypsy caravans as they looked amazing !!!! Thanks Lychett you’ve been a dream 😘😘😘

Elizabeth, Nov 2019

Romany Caravans

Romany caravans were immaculate and it felt like they had more living space than an average caravan. Loved it.

The Hobbit family, Oct 2019

Quality just gets better

We have been several times and the quality just gets better. The grounds are immaculate the staff are friendly and helpful. We have two dogs and there are great walks and amenities for them. I would recommend to anyone.

Eryl , May 2019

Award-winners at your service

The latest from Lytchett

SEE ALL NEWS STORIES >

Sign up for our newsletter